Try this simple trick to ward off winter blues 

Out of the four seasons, winter is my least favorite.  Everything is grey and cold and wet and yuck.  The worst part is it’s COLD! It’s so cold,  and I don’t like feeling cold.

Most of winter I usually hide out in our tiny apartment trying to stay warm.  I practically act as if doomsday has happened and if I step outside something horrible will happen to me…  like feeling cold.

So how do I get through my wintery blues?  I go outside.  I know it sounds crazy,  I hate feeling cold!  But there is something about getting out that makes the winter seem better. And it becomes more beautiful. Snow starts to look more beautiful.

I bundle up and force myself out the door.  And I smile.  And after about 3 min I run inside to warm up.  Let’s be real —  I might force myself out but I don’t stay out for very long.  3 minutes is good enough, fun enough, and beautiful enough.

4 thoughts on “Try this simple trick to ward off winter blues 

Leave a Reply

